在没有房地产经纪人的情况下出售房屋

在没有房地产经纪人的情况下出售房屋

到了出售房屋的时候,您可能想知道在没有房地产经纪人的情况下出售房屋是如何运作的。 不要担心。 我们将告诉您有关该程序的所有信息,包括任何绊脚石,以便您决定它是否适合您。

什么是“业主出售”FSBO 列表?

当您将您的房屋列为业主出售 (FSBO) 时,您打算在没有房地产经纪人协助的情况下出售它。 这意味着您必须负责整个过程,从放置“待售”标志开始,到关闭结束。 虽然这是很多劳动,但有些人这样做是为了节省出售房屋的成本。

没有房地产经纪人如何进行房屋销售?

在没有房地产经纪人或代理人的情况下出售房屋的功能与拥有他们的房屋非常相似。 另一方面,在没有房地产经纪人的情况下出售房屋的过程主要在上市阶段有所不同。

当卖方聘请房地产经纪人时,房屋会在当地的多重上市服务 (MLS) 上列出,大多数经纪人都会在该服务中寻找可用的房产以提交给他们的买家。 不幸的是,只有获得许可的代理商才能访问 MLS。 因此,房主不能自己在 MLS 上列出他们的房产。

FSBO 卖家可以向专业房地产公司支付固定费用,以便在 MLS 上列出他们的房屋。 然而,这些服务通常花费几百美元,并且不涉及任何形式的代表。 因此,大多数房主选择在 ForSaleByOwner.com 等在线列表网站上免费宣传他们的房屋。

在不使用房地产经纪人的情况下出售房屋

在没有房地产经纪人的情况下出售房屋会使交易更具挑战性。 但是,您对程序了解得越多,您就越能做好应对困难的准备。 阅读这些关于成功 FSBO 交易的想法,以帮助您一路走好。

#1。 进行广泛的本地市场研究

在挂牌出售之前,您必须首先确定您家的房子。 要做到这一点,您必须精通当地和全国的房地产市场。

房地产经纪人在为房产定价时采用所谓的比较市场研究,通过将房屋与最近出售的类似房屋进行比较来估算价值。 虽然您可以使用这种方法来估计您房屋的公平市场价值,但如果没有代理人的经验和资源,这要困难得多。 相反,您可以聘请房地产经纪人进行经纪人价格意见或评估师进行评估。

您还应该开始准备在没有 REALTOR® 的情况下需要出售的文件。 如果没有代理人的帮助,您将完全负责确保您的所有文件都是为了完成销售。

#2。 战略广告

由于 FSBO 卖家无法使用 MLS,他们必须寻找其他方式来推销他们的房屋。 如果您住在大型住宅区或繁忙的道路上,在您的前院张贴标志可能会让人看到您的房子,但大多数 FSBO 卖家发现在线营销他们的房屋效果更好。

ForSaleByOwner.com 是最受欢迎的所有者销售网站,每月访问量超过 2 万。 ForSaleByOwner 为卖家提供免费工具和专家团队,以帮助他们创建成功的列表。 该网站还为潜在卖家提供专业的房屋挂牌协调员,他将指导您完成整个过程,收取象征性的一次性费用。 与专业人士合作的另一个好处是,他们可以帮助您避免频繁的上市失误,从而使您的房屋难以出售。

除了 FSBO 网站,您还可以利用社交媒体传播有关您家的信息。 如今,有很多富有想象力的方式来吸引买家的注意力,从 Facebook 直播到引人注目的 Instagram 帖子。 但是,您应该在发布之前考虑两次。 您不想违反任何公平住房法规或激怒潜在购买者。

#3。 准备你家的内部和外部

在为您的 FSBO 列表拍摄照片之前,您必须准备待售房屋——尤其是在展示之前。 为了提高您家的遏制吸引力,清洁和布置您家中的每个房间,并整理您的景观。

进行房屋检查也是一个好主意。 让检查员评估您的房屋可确保您对房屋状况有一个全面的了解,并且您有机会在出售房屋之前进行任何必要的维修。 在出售之前不久将工作放入您的家中可能看起来很荒谬,但这是至关重要的。 您可能收到的报价越高,您的房屋状况就越好。

在您清洁并完成任何必要的维修后,请穿过您的房屋并从潜在买家的角度对其进行评估。 如果家具看起来又旧又破旧,或者它看起来对空间来说太大了,您可能需要考虑布置您的家。 同样,您家的外观越好,就越容易出售。

#4。 提供开放日和私人观景

一些 FSBO 卖家询问开放房屋或私人展示是否更有效地吸引买家。 答案是两者都很重要。 您希望尽快获得尽可能多的报价。

在您列出您的房屋后的第一个周末举办开放日活动将吸引买家并诱使他们立即前来参观。 另一方面,设置私人展示将使购买者花更多时间在您的家中。

这些定制会议将允许您带领买家参观您的房子并指出其所有独特功能。 由于当时您家中的人较少,该展示还让买家真正看到自己住在房子里,这就是最终出售房屋的原因。

#5。 准备与潜在买家讨价还价。

虽然每个卖家都幻想着在他们的房子上引发一场竞购战,并且不得不从众多报价中选择最好的,但这种幻想很少能成真。 您几乎可以肯定需要适应并愿意与可能的购买者打交道。

重要的是要记住,在谈判报价时,金钱并不是一切。 当然,您希望为您的房屋获得最优惠的价格,但您也希望确保获得最优惠的条款。

最好提前计划何时需要关闭以及您愿意在销售中包含哪些内容,以便在第一个报价出现时准备好讨价还价。但是,您还应该考虑您愿意的意外情况接受。

您希望确保您选择的报价不会因买家无法获得融资或无法为自己的房屋找到买家而失败。 因此,请仔细阅读每项报价的条款,因为您的房屋在市场上的销售时间越长,出售的难度就越大。

没有房地产经纪人的销售成本是多少?

#1。 评价

对于 FSBO 卖家来说,最困难的问题之一是选择如何为他们的房屋定价。

因此,您可能会选择聘请评估师。 专业的上市前评估可确保您的房屋在上市前得到正确定价。 据 Home Advisor 称,这项服务的平均费用为 341 美元。

#2。 摄影

引人注目的专业图像至关重要,尤其是考虑到 Zillow 等在线房屋销售平台的盛行。 根据 Thumbtack 的说法,专业家庭摄影的平均成本为 165 美元。

为了与您价格范围内的其他酒店竞争,您可能需要投资购买无人机照片、电影或 3D 游览。

#3. 营销

根据您的家庭和当地市场,您可能需要花费几百美元来吸引合适买家的注意。

营销范围可以从免费的 Craigslist 广告和一元店草坪标志到当地报纸上的广告。

#4。 MLS条目

多重上市服务 (MLS) 是您所在地区的房地产经纪人了解可用房屋的方式。

不幸的是,只有获得许可的代理商才能在 MLS 上列出房屋。 但是,您可以支付一些公司(称为固定费用 MLS 服务)来列出您的房屋。 固定费用 MLS 列表的费用通常在 100 美元到 300 美元之间,但是,这可能因您所在的地区和附加组件而异。

#5。 房地产律师

如果您的销售合同有任何缺陷,您将来可能会遇到法律困难。

虽然有些网站提供免费的合同表格,但我们建议您咨询房地产专业人士来评估您的合同,以确保其具有法律约束力。 这项服务的费用通常为 300 美元。

我应该在没有房地产经纪人帮助的情况下出售吗?

在没有房地产经纪人帮助的情况下出售你的房子是一项繁重的工作。

而且它不太可能为您节省任何钱。 事实上,您最终可能会以低于您节省的佣金的价格出售您的房屋。

我们认为,除非您居住在炙手可热的房地产市场并且是一位经验丰富的卖家,否则与代理商合作更为明智。 它将在房屋销售过程中为您节省时间和很大的压力。

在没有房地产经纪人的情况下出售房屋的优点

#1。 您可以节省房地产经纪人佣金。

如果您自己出售房屋,则通常会向上市代理收取 3% 的佣金。 但是,请记住,您可能仍需要支付买方代理佣金,通常为房屋售价的 3%。

虽然卡森将向他的客户展示 FSBO 房屋,但买方已经必须支付佣金,因为他们与他签订了作为买方代理的合同。 即使卖家不提供佣金。

当他带人去看 FSBO 时,他很诚实,说:“看,如果我能让他们支付佣金,那太好了,但如果没有,你将不得不处理它。” 请注意,有些客户可能不想支付这 3%,这会缩小您可能的买家群体。

#2。 您可以继续在 MLS 上列出您的房屋。

您可以在 Facebook 群组、Nextdoor 和其他在线社区网络以及您的个人 Facebook 个人资料上宣传您的家庭房源。 但是,为了覆盖最广泛的潜在购房受众,您应该在房地产行业的多重上市服务 (MLS) 上列出您的房屋,其中 9 个卖家中有 10 个列出他们的房屋。 要在 MLS 上看到,请使用固定费用的 MLS 列表服务,费用为 50 至 500 美元。

#3。 FSBO 房子可以卖得更快。

因为它不是公平交易,FSBO 房屋有时可以比公开市场销售更快地出售和关闭。 2020 年,77% 的 FSBO 物业在不到两周的时间内售出。 根据全国房地产经纪人协会的说法,许多销售很快就完成了,因为卖家经常把他们的房子卖给他们已经认识的人。

在没有房地产经纪人的情况下出售房屋的缺点

#1。 从统计上看,与聘请房地产经纪人相比,您更有可能以更少的价格出售您的房子。

根据 Collat​​eral Analytics,房地产经纪人的房产售价比 FSBO 卖家高出 6%。 根据全国房地产经纪人协会的数据,260,000 年 FSBO 房屋的平均售价为 2020 美元,而代理辅助房屋的平均售价为 318,000 美元。

FSBO 房屋通常售价较低的原因有很多:

  • 买方代理在谈判中的出价高于 FSBO 供应商。
  • FSBO 卖家经常无法设定有竞争力的挂牌价格。 当他们低估自己的房屋价格时,他们会赔钱。 当他们高估自己的房屋时,他们会导致他们坐在市场上,从而导致最终售价降低。
  • 房屋检查报告可能会披露卖方无法有效解决的问题。 他们可能同意进行过多的维修,并在出售房屋时亏本。 或者他们可能会过于激进地反击,买方会放弃交易。

#2。 FSBO 需要时间,因为您可以控制营销和消息传递。

如果您打算担任自己的代理机构,那感觉就像是一份兼职工作。 卖方必须使用社交媒体、传单和开放日来推销他们的房屋。 佛罗里达州顶级萨拉索塔的经纪人 Joanne Owens 鼓励卖家使用 Vistaprint 之类的服务来帮助宣传他们的房屋,500 张 46 英寸的明信片售价 50 美元。 订购只是第一步; 您还必须设计它并聘请熟练的摄影师。 不要忘记在每张明信片上附上 35 美元的邮票!

作为没有代理的卖家,您还必须能够在白天、晚上和周末回复查询。 如果您没有及时回复电子邮件或电话,您可能会失去在此期间发现另一处房屋的买家。

#3。 您负责照片和设置。

您需要聘请专业摄影师来拍摄您家的内部和外部照片。 通常的成本从 110 美元到 300 美元不等,并计划提前几个小时来取货。 专业图像无法弥补杂乱或糟糕的家。

#4。 您的人身安全可能会受到威胁。

欧文斯最近与一位第一次卖房的老妇人交谈。 当她听说最近有一些家庭放映时,她开始担心自己的安全。 “他们只是在检查还是打算购买?” 她问。 代理商不仅会进行演练,还会评估潜在买家,以确保他们是真实的、预先批准的买家,从而确保您和您的房屋的安全。

#5。 你可能被骗了。

FSBO 卖家还应警惕电汇欺诈和在线网络钓鱼诈骗。

当卖家收到来自产权公司的电子邮件,该电子邮件看似真实,但包含将资金引导至诈骗者账户的伪造转账指令时,就会发生电汇欺诈。 它消失后通常无法取回。

一些骗子会说他们想买你的房子,但无法亲自参观。 他们会建议发送汇票作为押金。 几天后他们会要求退钱。 在您发出退货单后,您的银行会意识到汇票是欺诈性的,您很可能无法取回您的钱。

#6。 您必须自己进行所有谈判。

代理人是熟练的谈判者,他们努力为客户争取最好的交易。 买方的代理人并没有考虑到您的最大利益,并且可能会在谈判期间试图利用您缺乏知识。 他们可能需要非标准的意外事件或时间表。

您是否愿意对请求说不,您了解市场上的正常情况吗? 您能否在保持冷静的情况下处理来回的谈判,在保持讨价还价的同时仍能获得所需的东西? 在您决定由所有者出售之前,请对自己的谈判技巧诚实,因为它是交易的重要组成部分。

总结

在没有 REALTOR® 或代理人帮助的情况下出售房屋是一项艰巨而令人沮丧的任务。 大多数房主选择与房地产经纪人合作,因为他们的经验和资源通常会为其房屋带来更高的市场价值。

话虽如此,您可以采用一些策略来确保 FSBO 销售的成功。 只需进行彻底的市场调查,战略性地宣传您的房产,精心安排您的房屋展示,并与可能的购买者进行明智的谈判。

参考资料

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

SELLING A HOUSE WITHOUT A REALTOR

selling a house without a realtor

When the time comes to sell your home, you may be wondering how selling a house without a realtor works. Don’t be concerned. We’ll tell you everything you need to know about the procedure, including any stumbling blocks, so you can decide if it’s appropriate for you.

What Is a “For Sale By Owner” FSBO Listing?

When you list your house as For Sale By Owner (FSBO), you intend to sell it without the assistance of a real estate agent. That means you must take charge of the entire process, beginning with the placement of your “for sale” sign and ending with the closing. While this is a lot of labor, some people do it to save on the costs of selling a house.

How Do Home Sales Work Without a Realtor?

Selling a house without a realtor or agent functions fairly similar to those with them. The process of selling a house without a realtor, on the other hand, differs mostly in the listing phase.

When a seller hires a real estate agent, the home is listed on the local multiple listing service (MLS), where the majority of agents look for available properties to submit to their buyers. Unfortunately, the MLS is only accessible to licensed agents. As a result, homeowners cannot list their properties on the MLS themselves.

FSBO sellers can pay a flat charge to specialized real estate companies to list their houses on the MLS. These services, however, typically cost a few hundred dollars and do not involve any form of representation. As a result, the majority of homeowners opt to advertise their houses for free on online listing sites such as ForSaleByOwner.com.

Selling a House Without Using a Realtor

Selling a house without a realtor can make the transaction more challenging. However, the more you understand about the procedure, the better prepared you will be to confront the difficulties. Read these ideas for a successful FSBO transaction to help you along the way.

#1. Conduct Extensive Local Market Research

You must first determine the house of your home before listing it for sale. To accomplish so, you must be well-versed in both the local and national housing markets.

Real estate agents employ what is known as a comparative market study when pricing property, which estimates value by comparing the home to similar homes that have recently sold. While you can use this method to estimate the fair market value of your home, it is significantly more difficult without the experience and resources of an agent. Instead, you can hire a real estate agent for a Broker Price Opinion or an appraiser for an appraisal.

You should also start preparing the papers you’ll need to sell without a REALTOR®. Without the assistance of an agent, you will be totally responsible for ensuring that all of your documentation is in order for the sale to close.

#2. Strategic Advertising

Because FSBO sellers do not have access to the MLS, they must find alternative ways to market their homes. While posting a sign in your front yard may get your house seen if you live in a major housing complex or on a busy road, most FSBO sellers find that marketing their home online works better.

ForSaleByOwner.com is the most popular sale-by-owner website, with over 2 million visitors every month. ForSaleByOwner provides sellers with free tools and a team of specialists to assist them in creating a successful listing. The site also provides potential sellers with a professional Home Listing Coordinator who will guide you through the process for a nominal, one-time charge. Another advantage of working with a professional is that they can help you avoid frequent listing blunders that make it difficult to sell your home.

Aside from FSBO sites, you may also utilize social media to spread information about your home. There are so many imaginative ways to attract buyers’ attention these days, from Facebook Live tours to eye-catching Instagram postings. You should, however, consider twice before posting. You don’t want to violate any fair housing regulations or irritate potential purchasers.

#3. Prepare the Interior and Exterior of Your Home

You must prepare your home for sale before taking images for your FSBO listing – and particularly before showing it. To improve your home’s curb appeal, clean and arrange every room in your house and straighten up your landscape.

It’s also a good idea to have a home inspection performed. Having an inspector assess your home ensures that you have a comprehensive idea of its state and that you have the opportunity to make any necessary repairs before selling your home. It may appear ridiculous to put work into your home shortly before selling it, but it is critical. The higher the offers you’re likely to receive, the better the condition of your home.

After you’ve cleaned and done any required repairs, walk through your home and assess it from the perspective of possible buyers. If the furniture appears to be old and worn out, or if it appears to be too large for the space, you may want to consider staging your home. Again, the nicer the appearance of your home, the easier it will be to sell.

#4. Provide Open Houses and Private Viewings

Some FSBO sellers ask if open houses or private showings are more effective at attracting buyers. The answer is that they both matter. You want to get as many offers as possible as soon as possible.

Hosting an open house on the first weekend after you’ve listed your home will attract buyers and entice them to come to see it all at once. Setting up private showings, on the other hand, will allow purchasers to spend more time with your home.

These customized meetings will allow you to lead buyers through your house and point off all of its unique features. With fewer people in your home at that time, the showing also allows buyers to actually see themselves living in the house, which is what ultimately sells homes.

#5. Prepare to bargain with prospective buyers.

While every seller fantasizes about inciting a bidding war on their home and having to choose the best of numerous offers, such fantasies rarely come true. You will almost certainly need to be adaptable and open to dealing with possible purchasers.

It’s critical to remember that money isn’t everything when negotiating an offer. Of course, you want to receive the best price for your home, but you also want to make sure you get the finest terms possible.

It’s a good idea to plan ahead of time when you need to close and what you’re willing to include in the sale so you’re ready to bargain when the first offer comes in. However, you should also consider what contingencies you are willing to accept.

You want to ensure that the offer you select does not fail to owe to the buyer’s inability to obtain financing or find a buyer for their own home. So, carefully read the terms of each offer since the longer your home stands on the market, the more difficult it will be to sell.

How Much Does Selling Without a Realtor Cost?

#1. Appraisal

One of the most difficult issues for FSBO sellers is selecting how to price their homes.

As a result, you might choose to engage an appraiser. A professional pre-listing evaluation guarantees that your home is correctly priced before it reaches the market. This service costs an average of $341, according to Home Advisor.

#2. Photography

Professional images that are eye-catching are vital, especially given the prevalence of online home sales platforms like Zillow. According to Thumbtack, professional home photography costs an average of $165.

To compete with other properties in your price range, you may need to invest in drone photographs, films, or a 3D tour.

#3. Marketing

Depending on your home and the local market, you may need to spend as little as a few hundred dollars to capture the attention of a suitable buyer.

Marketing can range from a free Craigslist ad and a dollar store lawn sign to an ad in your local newspaper.

#4. MLS Entry

The multiple listing service (MLS) is how real estate agents in your region find out about available homes.

Unfortunately, only licensed agents are permitted to list a home on the MLS. However, there are companies (known as flat-fee MLS services) that you can pay to list your home. A flat-fee MLS listing normally costs between $100 and $300, however, this can vary depending on your region and add-ons.

#5. Real Estate Lawyer

If there are any flaws in your contract to sell, you may find yourself in legal difficulty in the future.

Although there are websites that provide free contract forms, we recommend that you consult a real estate professional to evaluate your contract to ensure that it is legally binding. This service typically costs $300.

Should I Sell Without the Help of a Realtor?

Selling your house without the assistance of a realtor is a lot of work.

And it’s unlikely to save you any money. In fact, you may wind up selling your home for less than the commission you save.

We believe it is smarter to engage with an agent unless you live in a hot housing market and are an experienced seller. It will save you time and a lot of stress during the home-selling process.

Pros of Selling a House Without a Realtor

#1. You save money on real estate agent commissions.

You keep the 3% commission charge that would normally go to the listing agent if you sell your home yourself. However, keep in mind that you may still be required to pay your buyer’s agent commission fees, which are normally 3% of the home’s sale price.

While Carson will show his customers FSBO homes, the buyer is already bound to pay the commission because they signed a contract with him as a buyer’s agent. Even if the seller does not provide a commission.

When he takes someone to look at an FSBO, he is up and honest, saying, “Look, if I can get them to cover the commission, terrific, but if not, you’re going to have to handle it.” Be mindful that some customers may not want to cover this 3%, which narrows your possible buyer pool.

#2. You can continue to list your home on the MLS.

You can promote your home listing on Facebook groups, Nextdoor, and other online neighborhood networks, as well as on your personal Facebook profile. However, to reach the broadest potential homebuying audience, you should list your home on the real estate industry’s multiple listing service (MLS), where 9 out of 10 sellers list their homes. To be seen on the MLS, use a flat-fee MLS listing service, which costs $50 to $500.

#3. FSBO houses can sell more quickly.

Because it is not an arm’s length transaction, FSBO homes can occasionally sell and close faster than open market sales. In 2020, 77% of FSBO properties sold in less than two weeks. According to the National Association of Realtors, many sales finished swiftly because the sellers frequently sold their houses to people they already knew.

Cons of Selling a House Without a Realtor

#1. You are statistically more likely to sell your house for less money than if you hired a realtor.

According to Collateral Analytics, real estate brokers sell properties for 6% more than FSBO sellers. According to the National Association of Realtors, the average FSBO home sold for $260,000 in 2020, compared to $318,000 for agent-assisted homes.

There are a variety of reasons why FSBO houses typically sell for less:

  • Buyer’s agents outbid FSBO vendors in negotiations.
  • FSBO sellers frequently fail to set a competitive listing price. They lose money when they underprice their homes. When they overprice their homes, they cause them to sit on the market, resulting in a lower final selling price.
  • A home inspection report may disclose problems that the seller is unable to fix effectively. They might agree to have too many repairs done and lose money on selling of their home. Or they may push back too aggressively, and the buyer abandons the transaction.

#2. FSBO takes time because you are in control of marketing and messaging.

It will feel like a part-time job if you plan to serve as your own agency. The seller must use social media, flyers, and open houses to market their home. Top Sarasota, Florida, agent Joanne Owens encourages sellers to use a service like Vistaprint to assist publicize their home, where 500 46-inch postcards cost $50. Ordering is only the first step; you must also design it and hire a skilled photographer. Don’t forget to include a $.35 stamp with each postcard!

As a seller without an agent, you must also be accessible to reply to queries on days, nights, and weekends. If you do not promptly respond to an email or phone call, you may lose the buyer who discovers another home in the meantime.

#3. You are responsible for the photos and setup.

You’ll need to hire a professional photographer to shoot interior and exterior photographs of your home. The usual cost runs from $110 and $300, and plan on spending several hours picking up ahead of time. Professional images will not compensate for a cluttered or badly set home.

#4. Your personal safety may be jeopardized.

Owens recently spoke with an elderly woman who was selling her home for the first time. When she heard about some recent home showings, she became afraid for her safety. “Are they simply checking it out or do they intend to buy it?” she questioned. An agent will not only conduct walk-throughs but will also evaluate potential buyers to ensure the safety of you and your home by ensuring that they are authentic, pre-approved buyers.

#5. You could be duped.

FSBO sellers should also be wary of wire fraud and online phishing scams.

Wire fraud occurs when sellers receive an email from a title firm that appears authentic but contains forged transfer instructions that direct funds to a scammer’s account. You usually can’t get it back after it’s gone.

Some con artists would say that they wish to buy your house but are unable to visit it in person. They’ll propose sending a money order as a deposit. They’ll ask for their money back a few days later. After you issue the return, your bank realizes that the money order was fraudulent, and you will likely not be able to get your money back.

#6. You must conduct all negotiations yourself.

Agents are skillful negotiators who strive to achieve the best possible bargain for their clients. The buyer’s agent is not looking out for your best interests and may try to take advantage of your lack of knowledge during negotiations. They may want non-standard contingencies or timetables.

Are you comfortable saying no to requests, and do you understand what’s normal in the market? Can you handle the back and forth of negotiations while remaining calm, preserving the bargain while still gaining what you require? Before you decide to sell by owner, be honest with yourself about your negotiating skills because it’s an important component of the deal.

Conclusion

Selling a house without the assistance of a REALTOR® or agent is a difficult and frustrating task. The majority of homeowners choose to engage with real estate agents since their experience and resources usually result in higher market values for their homes.

That being said, there are a few strategies you can employ to assure the success of your FSBO sale. Simply conduct thorough market research, strategically advertise your property, meticulously arrange your home to be displayed, and wisely negotiate with possible purchasers.

References

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like