2022 年重罪犯赠款:您应该知道的内容以及获得它的提示

2022 年重罪犯补助金
图片来源:福布斯

在过去的十年中,美国政府通过了多项重要的法律来处理这个问题。 但是,计划在 2022 年提供总计数百万美元的联邦拨款,以帮助重罪犯找到有报酬的工作。 然而,由于赠款计划的性质,没有联邦政府的个人奖励。 此外,为每种独特情况找到适当​​的补助金可能具有挑战性,例如重罪犯的住房补助金。 绝大多数联邦拨款最终都用于协助重罪犯寻找小企业的州劳工部门,以及以信仰为基础的社区组织,其主要目标是在重罪犯出狱后不久向他们提供小额赠款援助。

然而,尽管法律保护前重罪犯在工作场所受到公平对待的权利,但仍然很难找到工作。 我们经济的不稳定状态只会因对可用就业的竞争日益加剧而更加复杂。 为重罪犯提供更少的工作机会不是任何人的责任。 此外,研究表明,超过 80% 的美国组织对求职者进行背景调查。 不幸的是,许多已经服过狱并且现在正在寻找工作的人没有机会对抗典型的申请人。

什么是赠款?

赠款是您可以用于多种目的的经济援助计划。 赠款是给某人的钱,但并不期望它会被偿还。 因此,赠款是根据需要授予的。

换句话说,如果你有一份工作并且年收入为 50,000 美元,那么你通常不是一个很好的资助人选。 这些都是极好的优势,因为赠款是您可以使用的(只要您按照最初的目标使用它),您将永远不必偿还。 尽管大多数赠款都包含各种要求,但最终决定通常取决于申请人的需求。

营利性组织和政府实体都向重罪犯提供赠款和计划,以便他们接受培训、创业或有资格获得大学经济援助。

但是,如果您的年薪为 10,000 美元或更少,您可能仍然有资格获得该补助金,因为您已经证明需要它。 联邦和州政府都有权授予赠款。 赠款也可能来自私人机构。

赠款的好处

重罪犯补助金是由地方、州和联邦政府以及私人机构预留和发放的资金。 这些赠款可以多种方式使用,包括:

  1. 为家庭或企业购买房产
  2. 开办小企业
  3. 建立非营利组织
  4. 进行研究,无论是科学的还是社会的
  5. 维持你的学术

这些赠款的首要目标是为重罪犯提供出狱后过上充实生活并成为社区贡献成员所需的资源。

重罪犯的联邦拨款

联邦政府是过去几年(包括今年 2022 年)为重罪犯提供公共补助的主要提供者。要记住的一件事是,政府没有具体说明哪些行业或企业有资格获得这些小企业激励措施。 虽然联邦政府通常不会向希望开展业务的个人提供直接赠款,但重罪犯可能有资格通过某些慈善机构和教育机构获得政府资助。 

然而,农村创新更强劲经济倡议提供赠款,例如,向农村就业加速伙伴关系提供赠款,以促进经济发展和在人均收入较低的农村地区创造新职位。 此外,特定企业可以申请赠款的一些例外情况:小型企业创新研究计划可以帮助的领域包括高科技创新和研发。

司法部的第二次机会法案社区再入计划是联邦拨款计划在 2022 年不专门针对重罪犯的规则的一个例外。批准的申请可能会将资金用于提供监狱指导和释放后的计划支持成年罪犯。

如果您正在寻找联邦拨款,Grants.gov 是您开始搜索的好地方。 一个政府数据库汇编并分类了成千上万的联邦拨款,这些拨款对各行各业的小企业和所有经济部门的重罪犯等候选人开放。

什么时候可以申请助学金?

当您想开办小企业、购买房产或维持您的学术生涯时,您可以申请助学金。

小企业重罪犯补助金

创办一家小型企业需要大量的工作和资源。 许多企业家使用储蓄或从其他来源赚取的钱来开展业务。 然而,许多被判有罪的人无法获得这种帮助。

为小型企业提供赠款是获得所需启动或扩张资金的一种选择。 赠款没有得到偿还的事实是迄今为止他们最大的好处。 但是,由于此特权,您可能会发现有很多其他申请人可供选择。 以下是重罪犯可能有资格在 2022 年申请的小型企业的赠款和小额赠款选项。

#1。 州和地区小企业补助金

您所在的州、县或市政府可能会为您提供小企业补贴。 如果您查看此类机构提供的资源,您可能还会发现专门针对重罪犯的赠款。

#2。 Grants.gov

Grants.gov 是一个网站,可帮助包括前重罪犯在内的小企业主从 1,000 多个联邦计划中找到赠款。 使用您的信息设置一个 Workspace 帐户以开始使用。 从那里,您可以查找您有资格获得的补助金并在线申请。

#3。 联邦小企业补助金

作为一般规则,有犯罪记录不会阻止您获得政府补助金。 另一方面,可能没有多少政府资助计划专门旨在改造被定罪的罪犯。

如果您正在寻找联邦政府商业补助金,请先搜索 Funding.gov。 不要忘记,除了小企业奖励之外,还有其他政府补助机会。 

另一方面,您可能有资格获得的一种联邦学生援助是佩尔助学金,它是根据经济需要授予的。 佩尔助学金可用于支付四年大学学习或职业培训的费用,这将帮助您获得开展自己的业务所需的证书。

重罪犯可以获得哪些补助金?

2022 年可从各种来源获得赠款,不排除重罪犯。 那些有信念的人通常认为他们没有资格获得各种补助金。 但是,这种情况很少见。 联邦政府拨款可用于重罪犯。

老实说,此类奖项的申请和批准过程非常复杂。 您只需要时间、耐心和承诺来研究联邦拨款系统的运作方式。 有重罪定罪和其他犯罪历史的人有资格获得任何这些联邦拨款。

重罪犯的住房补助金

出于某种原因,重罪犯有时可能需要住房补助金。 当您的财务紧张时,支付租金可能具有挑战性。 此外,重罪犯在附近寻找廉价住房可能具有挑战性。 好消息是,重罪犯可以获得住房补助金,因此他们确实有资源,可以在困难时期寻求帮助。

此外,到 2022 年,将为需要住房补助的重罪犯提供大量服务。 大多数项目由联邦政府提供。 政府住房补助金的目的是帮助重罪犯找到便宜的房子或为他们提供经济援助以帮助租房。 一个积极的发展是,重罪犯不会被期望偿还他们可能获得的住房补助金或补贴。 赠款或代金券形式的租金补贴本质上是重罪犯无需偿还的免费资金。 重罪犯应该有权使用以下住房补助金选项。

  1. 1,000 美元适度需要自给自足补助金
  2. 50,000 美元的创意资本艺术家补助金
  3. 1,000 美元的第一手医疗费用补助金
  4. 来自 MicroGrants 的 1,000 美元个人赠款
  5. 为重罪犯提供 5,000 美元的商业补助金

公共住房是重罪犯考虑的重要选择。 联邦政府资助这个庇护援助计划。 住房和城市发展部负责该倡议(HUD)。

那些申请并获得联邦资助的公共住房的被判有罪的人将搬入联邦拥有的住宅。 全国许多公寓楼真正归联邦政府所有。 这些公寓免费或以极低的月费提供给重罪犯。

重罪犯的小额赠款

有时,重罪犯在经济上需要帮助。 您没有预料到的费用或不可预见的紧急情况会迅速增加,使您陷入财务困境。 如果您的收入保持不变,则可能很难拿出额外的现金来支付费用。 已经服刑但仍在经济上苦苦挣扎的重罪犯可能有资格从 MicroGrants 获得 1,000 美元的个人补助金。

此外,MicroGrants 公司还提供 1,000 美元的个人奖励。 他们全年授予的小额赠款对重罪犯开放。 赠款主要用于支持小型企业目标、交通要求和教育目标。 如果您需要少量个人补助,您可能有资格获得此帮助。

赠款和小额赠款永远不需要偿还,与重罪犯的贷款不同。 此外,如果重罪犯是接受者,他们将永远不必偿还 MicroGrants 组织每年颁发的 1,000 美元赠款。 当它被提供给某人以改善他们的情况或推进他们的目标时,它被视为一种礼物。 如果被接受,重罪犯的小额赠款将无条件提供给您。

重罪犯可以获得政府补助吗?

作为一般规则,有犯罪记录不会阻止您获得政府补助金。 另一方面,可能没有多少政府资助计划专门旨在改造被定罪的罪犯。 寻找联邦商业补助金? 从 Grants.gov 开始。

重罪犯的第二次机会补助金

第二次机会法案 (SCA) 授权司法援助局向合格的组织和重罪犯授予赠款,以促进重新融入社会。 通过帮助重罪犯出狱后适应社会,该计划为司法部发挥了重要作用。

总结

近 50% 的重罪犯在获释后的几年内没有收入。 那些找到工作的人年收入不到 11,000 美元。 这低于贫困。 偏见不应损害有前途的企业家的潜力。 每个人都有需要,包括重罪犯。 房租、医疗费等。他们有自尊,因为他们能照顾好自己。 录音可能是毁灭性的。 由于这些障碍,许多犯罪分子寻求其他工作。 但是金融体系可以利用他们的过去来对付他们。 一般来说,补助金是不可偿还的。 此外,无需提供任何股权或抵押品。

2022 年重罪犯补助金常见问题解答

我如何有资格获得商业补助金?

资助类别和资助者确定资格。 一些赠款要求企业拥有特定数量的员工或满足收入和时间限制。 其他赠款针对一个地区或行业。

重罪犯有资格获得商业贷款吗?

是的,重罪犯可以获得商业贷款。

如果您被判重罪,您可以拥有一家企业吗?

是的,重罪犯可以在监狱后创业。 前重罪犯在寻求贷款时可能会接受背景调查。

类似的帖子

  1. 赠款管理软件:非营利组织的 10 大选项
  2. 2022 年女性小企业补助金:最佳 37+ 补助金(更新!!!)
  3. 重罪犯赠款:前 9 名以上的商业、住房和大学赠款
  4. 住房费用比率:它是什么以及如何计算它

参考

0股
发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。

你也许也喜欢

GRANTS FOR FELONS 2022: What You Should Know, and Tips to Get It

Grants for felons 2022
Image source: Forbes

More than a few significant laws have been passed by the United States government over the past decade to deal with the issue. However, federal grants in 2022 totaling millions of dollars have been planned to assist felons in finding gainful employment. Yet, there is no such thing as a personal award from the federal government because of the nature of the grant programs. In addition, it can be challenging to locate appropriate grants for each unique circumstance, such as housing grants for felons. The vast majority of federal grants end up in state labor departments that assist felons in finding small business, as well as in faith-based and community organizations whose primary goal is to provide microgrants assistance to felons soon after their release from prison.

However, despite legal protections for ex-felons right to be treated fairly in the workplace, it is still hard to get work. Our economy’s precarious state is only compounded by the rising level of competition for available employment. Providing fewer opportunities for felons to work is no one’s responsibility. Furthermore, research indicates that over 80% of US-based organizations conduct background checks on job applicants. Unfortunately, many people who have served prison time and are now looking for work have no chance against the typical applicant.

What Are Grants?

Grants are financial aid programs that you can use for a number of purposes. A grant is a money given to someone without expecting it to be paid back. Grants are therefore awarded based on need.

In other words, you are typically not a good candidate for a grant if you have a job and make $50,000 a year. These are excellent advantages because the grant is yours to utilize (as long as you use it in accordance with its original goal) and you’ll never have to pay it back. Even though most grants contain a variety of requirements, the ultimate decision usually depends on the needs of the applicant.

Grants and programs are provided by both for-profit organizations and governmental entities to felons so they can get training, start a business, or qualify for financial aid for college.

However, if your annual salary is $10,000 or less, you may still be eligible for the grant because you have demonstrated a need for it. Federal and state governments both have the authority to award grants. Grants might also come from private institutions.

Benefits of Grants

Grants for felons are funds set aside and given out by local, state, and federal governments as well as private institutions. These grants can be used in a variety of ways, including:

  1. Purchasing a property for a home or business
  2. starting a small business
  3. To establish non-profit organizations
  4. Conducting studies, whether scientific or societal
  5. Sustaining your academics

Any of these grants has the overarching goal of providing felons with the resources they need to lead fulfilling lives after release from prison and to become contributing members of their communities.

Federal Grants for Felons

The federal government is the primary provider of public grants for felons in the past years, including this current year 2022. One thing to keep in mind is that the government does not specify which industries or businesses are eligible for these small business incentives. While the federal government does not typically provide direct grants to individuals looking to launch a business, felons may be eligible for government funding through certain charities and educational institutions. 

However, grants are provided by the Rural Innovation Stronger Economy initiative, for instance, to rural job accelerator partnerships in order to promote economic development and the creation of new positions in rural regions with low per capita income. Furthermore, there are a few exceptions where specific businesses can apply for grants: Examples of areas in which the Small Business Innovation Research Program can help include high-tech innovation and research and development.

The Second Chance Act Community-Based Reentry Program at the Department of Justice is an exception to the rule that federal grant programs do not specifically target felons in 2022. Approved applications may put the money toward initiatives that provide in-prison mentoring and post-release support for adult offenders.

If you’re looking for a federal grant, Grants.gov is a great place to begin your search. A government database compiles and categorizes the thousands of federal grants open to candidates such as felons, for small businesses from all walks of life and all sectors of the economy.

When Can You Apply for Grants?

You can apply for grants when you want to start up a small business, purchase a property, or sustain your academic career.

Grants for Felons for Small Business

It takes a lot of work and resources to launch a small business. Many entrepreneurs launch their businesses using savings or money earned from another source. However, many people who have been convicted of a crime do not have access to such help.

Grants for small businesses are one option for getting the start-up or expansion funding you require. The fact that grants aren’t repaid is by far and away their greatest perk. However, you may find that there are a lot of other applicants to choose from due to this perk. Here are options for grants and microgrants for a small business that felons may be eligible to apply for in 2022.

#1. State and Regional Small Business Grants

There may be small business subsidies available to you from the government of your state, county, or municipality. If you look into resources provided by institutions like these, you might also find grants that are specifically intended for felons.

#2. Grants.gov

Grants.gov is a website that helps small business owners, including former felons, find grants from more than 1,000 federal programs. Set up a Workspace account with your information to get started. From there, you can look for grants that you qualify for and apply for them online.

#3. Federal Small Business Grants

As a general rule, having a criminal record will not prevent you from receiving government grant money. On the other hand, it’s possible that there aren’t many government funding programs that specifically aim to rehabilitate convicted offenders.

Search Funding.gov first if you’re looking for federal government business grants. Don’t forget that there are additional government grant opportunities outside of the small business awards. 

On the other hand, one type of federal student aid that you may qualify for is the Pell Grant, which is awarded on the basis of financial need. A Pell Grant can be used to pay for either four-year university studies or vocational training that will help you get the credentials you need to launch your own business.

What Grants Are Available for Felons?

Grants are available in 2022 from a wide variety of sources, and felons are not excluded. Those with convictions often assume they are ineligible for grants of all kinds. However, this is rarely the case. Federal government grants are available for felons.

In all honesty, the application and approval processes for such awards are pretty convoluted. You just need time, patience, and commitment to study how the federal grant system functions. People with felony convictions and other criminal histories are eligible for any of these federal grants.

Housing Grants for Felons

For one reason or another, felons may occasionally require housing grants. It could be challenging to pay the rent when your finances are tight. Additionally, it may be challenging for felons to locate inexpensive housing options in their neighborhood. The good news is that housing grants for felons are available, so they do have a resource they may rely on for assistance when times are bad.

Furthermore, in 2022, numerous services will be available to felons who require housing grants. Most of the programs are provided by the federal government. The purpose of government housing grants is to assist felons in finding inexpensive homes or to give them financial aid to help with rent. A positive development is that felons will not be expected to pay back housing grants or subsidies they may get. Rent subsidies in the form of grants or vouchers are essentially free money that felons do not have to pay back. Felons should have access to the following housing grants option.

  1. $1,000 Modest Needs Self Sufficiency Grant
  2. $50,000 Creative Capital Artist Grant
  3. $1,000 First Hands Medical Expense Grant
  4. $1,000 Personal Grant from MicroGrants
  5. $5,000 Boots to Business Grant for Felons

Public housing is an essential alternative for felons to think about. The federal government funds this shelter aid program. The Department of Housing and Urban Development is in charge of the initiative (HUD).

Those convicted of a crime who apply for and get federally funded public housing will be moving into a federally owned dwelling. Many apartment buildings across the country are really owned by the federal government. These apartments are available to felons for free or at a very low monthly fee.

Microgrants for Felons

Sometimes felons need a helping hand financially. Expenses you weren’t anticipating or unforeseen emergencies can quickly add up, putting you in a bind financially. If your income stays the same, it can be tough to come up with extra cash to pay for things. Felons who have served their time but are still struggling financially may be eligible for a $1,000 Personal Grant from MicroGrants.

Furthermore, the company MicroGrants offers $1,000 in individual awards. The microgrants that they award throughout the year are open to felons. The grants are mostly used to support small business objectives, transportation requirements, and educational objectives. You might be eligible for this help if you require a small personal grant.

Grants and microgrants never need repayment, in contrast to loans for felons. Furthermore, felons will never have to pay back a $1,000 grant that the MicroGrants organization awards each year if they are the recipient. It is seen as a gift when it is offered to someone to ameliorate their circumstances or advance their objectives. If accepted, the microgrants for felons will be given to you without any conditions.

Can a Felon Get a Government Grant?

As a general rule, having a criminal record will not prevent you from receiving government grant money. On the other hand, it’s possible that there aren’t many government funding programs that specifically aim to rehabilitate convicted offenders. Looking for federal business grants? Start with Grants.gov.

Second Chance Grants for Felons

The Second Chance Act (SCA) authorizes the Bureau of Justice Assistance to award grants to qualified organizations and felons for the purpose of facilitating readmission into society. By helping felons adjust to society after release from prison, this program fulfills an important function for the Department of Justice.

Conclusion

Nearly 50% of felons reported no earnings in the years following their release. Those who found work made less than $11,000 a year. That’s below poverty. Prejudice shouldn’t impair a promising entrepreneur’s potential. Everyone has needs, including felons. Rent, medical bills, etc. They have self-respect since they can take care of themselves. Recordings may be devastating. Because of these hurdles, many criminals seek other work. But the financial system can use their past against them. In general, grants are not reimbursable. In addition, there is no need to put up any equity or collateral.

Grants for Felons 2022 FAQs

How do I qualify for a business grant?

Grant category and grantmaker determine eligibility. Some grants require businesses to have a particular number of employees or meet revenue and time restrictions. Other grants target a region or industry.

Are felons eligible for business loans?

Yes, felons can obtain business loans.

Can you own a business if you are convicted of a felony?

Yes, felons can start enterprises after prison. Ex-felons may undergo background checks when seeking loans.

Similar Posts

  1. Grant Management Software: Top 10 Options For Nonprofits
  2. 2022 SMALL BUSINESS GRANTS FOR WOMEN: Best 37+ Grants (Updated!!!)
  3. Grants for Felons: Top 9+ Business, Housing & College Grants
  4. HOUSING EXPENSE RATIO: What It & How To Calculate it

Reference

0 Shares:
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like